Awards and Grants

ICETAS  provides IEEE Student Grant(STG) support in the form of 50% wave off the conference registration fee before EB (Early Bird)

Please submit a single PDF with the following information: Name and contact information Major/Degree Program and School Amount requested (receipts due at the conference) Personal Statement (no longer than 1 page) addressing the following:  – What is your current academic status? – What are your career goals? – What is(are) your interest(s) in ICETAS  practice and/or research? – Are you an IEEE member? Which divisions or societies? A recommendation supporting your application, no longer than 1 page, must be sent separately by your advisor, professor, or other mentors at conference general chair account. This program is open to undergraduate and graduate students in all disciplines with preference given first to student authors who are IEEE members and then to applicants from Malaysia and Southeast Asia.
  • The applicant may be of any nationality and must be an author (co-author) of an accepted paper.
  • The applicant must be a full-time student registered toward a Bachelors, Masters, or PhD degree in computer science, engineering or related field in a college or university when submitting the application.
  • The applicant must be a student member of the IEEE when submitting the application.
  • The applicant must not have received an IEEE STG in the last 12-month period when submitting the application, and must not receive any other grants for attending the conference.

Click button bellow to apply for student support.